Soul Guidance – Evolution Through Dreamwork

Dreamwork

There are many things that help guide us through life

One of the ways that I receive my guidance is through my dreams.

It is so interesting to see aspects of yourself change in your dreams as you work to change your habits and thoughts in your real life.

For example, through working with my dreams, I have discovered that my grandmother (the guardian who raised me), has had a major influence on my life. My grandmother was very strict, she didn’t allow me to express, and she was a very strong (emotionless – in some ways) woman.

Anytime I go to express myself or show my emotions in real life, that aspect of me comes up and stifles that expression. I learned through working on my dreams that, that kind of tough feminine aspect hinders my creativity from expressing fully.

If you were taught to never show your emotions, never cry, never say I love you, or give hugs – etc, when you go to share something as intimate as your creativity with the world, that strict and restrictive upbringing plays a huge role in holding you back.

I no longer blame my grandmother for that aspect of myself

Yes, she influenced it, and how I was raised influenced me to deny my feminine qualities. However, I am of age and fully capable of understanding how it affected me, and I can change it.

So when I go through my day to day life, I recognize when I am experiencing that “grandmother” part of me. I can feel it. So I change it. I tell myself a different story. I empower myself to think differently, and the real magic happens when you see that aspect of yourself evolve in your dreams.

I had a dream one time that my grandmother came up to me, put her arms around me, and told me she was proud of me. She also mentioned (in the dream) that she was excited for all of the possibilities that my life had to offer.

Seeing that transformation in her in my dreams linked directly to me changing my attitude about myself and my life. My grandmother rarely did such a thing when she was living. But as I changed some of that strict patterning within myself – it showed as my grandmother more accepting of me, my femininity, my possibilities, and my dreams.

It’s truly remarkable to work with your dreams. What higher guidance can you receive other than that coming from your higher self?

Another aspect that I am working on sorting out is the “God Father” aspect of myself

My “God Father” in my dreams usually shows up as this middle aged Italian man, with lots of money, and I have in the past – avoided him at all costs in my dreams.

That “God Father” aspect is one that I have struggled with because I believe on some level that money is the root to all evil, and that in order to get the kind of success that I want – I need to do illegal things. That is the perception (through my life experience), that I picked up.

The “God Father” aspect is one that is needed in your life. God the father – the male aspect of myself responsible for supplying my needs, protecting me, and providing what I need to make it comfortably through life.

Through out the years that part of me has shown up as many different men in my dreams, but he always has that “don” or “God Father” type energy in the dream. He wears different faces, but I can tell that the male figure has the same essence each time.

Just recently however, in one of my dreams – I actually went to visit my God Father!

What a transformation

As I accept that I come from a large, dominant, wealthy family (spiritually), I change that aspect of myself. I saw the change in my dream the other night.

I am more accepting of the flow of abundance, receiving help, and the male aspect of my personality. So it actually showed me welcoming an interaction between my God Father and I, in the dream. Guess what? He asked me if I needed any money, and was going to write me a $50,000 check.

Try it

Take one of the characters that shows up in your dreams frequently and write down your description of them. Then ask yourself, where are you acting like that in your life? Or in what ways may that type of personality affect your real waking life? As you work to change that aspect, you will see that same character or another character with the same essence show up in your dreams to show the changes that you have made.

It’s very intriguing.

I hope you start to work with your dreams as a way to peel back your layers. Peeling back the layers helps expose the true you.

Thank you for reading!

heart Nay

Photo Source Credit 

Win A Bath & Body Works Filled Gift Basket

Leave a Reply

