Two Kinds Of Fear

fear

I came across a video where Tara Sophia Mohr was speaking about her favorite teaching about fear.

In the video Tara explains that she learned that there are two different types of fear.

Pachad (the fear of projected or imagined things) – this type fear is where we see threats and dangers that are not really there and Yirah (the fear-like feeling we feel when we are touching the sacred) – this type of fear is the fear we feel when we are inhabiting a larger space that we are use to.

It took me by surprise to hear the new “Yirah” definition of fear. I had never thought about fear in that way, although I had experienced it before, and still do.

I felt it when writing my book Journey Through Sattara. I kept feeling like the book was bigger than me, and like it came from a huge source because it just flowed through me.

I felt it when I started my blog and started putting my feelings, experiences, and heart out on the line. The small in me wanted me to just be quiet.

I still feel it sometimes when I offer my time and services by translating the energy of my spirit guides Ray.

The part of me that is use to being quiet, stepping on eggshells, and asking for permission, cannot fathom such an open and free form of expression. I’ve experienced both types of fears, but the “Yirah” form of fear is the one I seem to be encountering the most on my journey as an intuitive guide.

I am being asked in this intuitive work to lay my rational mind to the side, to believe in miracles and synchronicity, to trust my gut, and not the statistics. It’s not easy considering that we are brought up to use history and numbers as fact and not our natural drives and instincts.

The divine in us wants us to loosen up, allow more, feel more, experience more, and that’s a lot to take in for our more reserved, structured-based personalities. 

Have you recognized this type of new fear (Yirah) in your life as you’ve moved towards your dreams or towards new life experiences?

If so, tell us about it in the comments section.

It takes some practice to get use to the divine within you, but it’s possible. Everyday you just have to remind yourself that you are here to show your divine nature. It’s welcomed and encouraged, and you don’t have to rush it.

Just relax into your new sense of freedom and love, and after a while the sense of Yirah will begin to fade away.

Thanks for reading!

Renee B.

Intuitive Guide 

Photo Credit

Leave a Reply

