Guided, Protected, & Safe – Always Listen To Your Intuition

Intuition

A few years back, I went to a park near my house to clear my head. I had my blanket stretched out across the grass, and had brought along a book to read and some soothing music to listen to. I was lying down with my nose in the book when I felt this weird presence behind me.

There was a path right next to the patch of grass that I was lying in, and two people were strolling down the path.

When I turned around to look in their direction, I just felt something very eerie. The gentlemen and the female that was with him didn’t look like they were from around my neighborhood. I had been to that park many times, and had seen many different people, and something about them just didn’t sit right with me.

I calmed myself down and continued to read my book, as they walked past me.

The guy turned around and gave me a cold stare that sent chills down my spine, and then he looked around to see who else was in the park.

At that point, I got very nervous, and something told me that the couple didn’t mean any good. I looked around to see how far my car was parked and to estimate if I could get away, if they came back or tried something.

I saw the couple stop not too far away from where I was, and they kept looking over at me, and then around the park again to see who else was around.

A group of people that were playing basketball was the last group there, and the two waited at the end of the path until the group of people got into their cars and were about to drive off.

My anxiety at that point went into overdrive, and I started to panic. I could get up at that moment and try to make it to my car or I could stick around to see what the two suspicious acting people were up to.

I looked at the car again as the couple kept looking in my direction and waiting for all of the cars to leave the parking lot. I could tell that as soon as the people left, they were planning on doing something – I just didn’t know what. I had my purse with me, my laptop computer, and an expensive phone. Who knows what they were going to do.

I felt a calm come over me as several dozen birds flew to the trees next to me. I can’t explain it, I just felt calmer. I thought one last time about running to my car, but I heard a calm voice say to me, be still.

I don’t know what made me trust the voice, but I did – even though I was terrified.

After the last car pulled out of the parking lot, I heard the sound of a motorcycle nearby.

Would you believe that my hubby had gotten off of work early, and when he noticed I wasn’t home, he went to the spot that he believed I would be?

When I saw his motorcycle pull into that parking lot, I swear to you I felt like the heavens opened up and like angels started singing. I felt completely safe and protected. I knew that my husband wasn’t going to let anything happen to me. I always feel safe around him, and all of my anxiety and tension eased right up.

I smiled from ear to ear as I saw my knight in motorcycle armor walk across the grass towards me.

When he got to me, he said, what’s wrong with a smile on his face, and then looked in the direction of the two people that were standing their staring in my direction.

I said, nothing, you’re right on time, and then told him about the behavior of the two people.

After they saw us interacting, the two people walked away. You would too if you saw how big he is. He is kind of big in stature, but my hubby’s presence is big too, and he has the heart and strength to match it. So I wasn’t worried at all after he showed up.

I could not believe the timing of it. I felt so watched over, protected, and guided, and it was an experience that I will never forget.

I share this story because I have been feeling a little disconnected lately. I forgot how good it feels to recall all the times when I did feel aligned and connected. It works wonders for getting the energy and focus moving in a different direction.

If you feel stuck, try it. Try to recall the moments when you did feel aligned and connected. Once you start to change your thoughts, you’ll start to recall more and more moments, and it will change your mood completely.

Do you have a story of intuition or manifestation to share?

If so I would love to hear from you.

Send your stories to me at reneeb@thesoulsguidance.com. I will share the story on my website www.thesoulsguidance.com, and on my wordpress blog as well. Be sure to add a title for your story, your name, and your website address so that I can provide a link to your website. I will email you the link to your story, and you can share it with your friends and family if you’d like.

Thanks for reading!

I look forward to hearing your stories.

I love to share stuff like this.

heart Nay

Photo Source Credit

Leave a Reply

