Advice About Quitting Your Job – From Someone Who Actually Did It

quitting

There Could Be A Number Of Reasons Why You Want To Leave Your Job

It could be that you want to follow your passion and do something that you love. It could be that you tired of working so much for so little. It could be the atmosphere of the job (negative co-workers or an overbearing boss). No matter what the reason is, I want to just acknowledge that your feelings matter, your desires matter, and that there is a reason for everything.

Four Years Ago, I Quit My Job

The only reason that I left was for the freedom. I didn’t feel that I fit into the direction the company was going, and honestly going into that job made me feel like less and less of myself everyday.

I don’t want to discourage you with this post, but I do want you to know that before you decide to take that leap of faith into the unknown, it may be beneficial to consider a few things first.

I Want You To Follow Your Heart – I Do

But sometimes we wind up moving too quickly, and we make things more difficult for ourselves than they need to be. I wish someone would’ve shared their knowledge with me before I quit my job. So here are some things to consider before you leave your job.

I want you to have everything you desire, and I want you to do it through the path of least resistance. So here are some tips from someone who actually had the courage, during a recession, to leave her job.

ReadMore

Photo Source Credit

Leave a Reply

