Music For Your Muse

Music For Your Muse

Do You Have A Song For Your Muse?

I sure do.

Music is one of the tools that I use when moving into my creative state. 

It’s alot easier to write a scene when you are right there feeling the same feelings that pertain to that scene.

Music also allows me to visualize the scenes more vividly. When I was writing my book Hooked On The Jones, the song “Spoiled” by Joss Stone put me right in the mood I needed to be in to write certain chapters.

When I was writing Journey Through Sattara, The song “Radioactive” by Imagine Dragons provided the heart-pounding beat that I needed to conjure the feelings of triumph and power.

The Song That I Chose For My Overall Muse Is “Say You Love Me” by Jessie Ware

This song explains the relationship between my Muse and I perfectly. The ups and downs, the walking away and then coming back, the frustration, the feeling of great joy to have found what I love to do, and also the feeling of great sadness when I can’t express how I really want to. This song gets me every time. It’s almost as if my craft is speaking to me and telling me to dedicate myself to it fully. Like it’s telling me to breathe it, live it, and be it.

So what’s your favorite music for your muse? I would love to hear what song explains the relationship between you and your muse.

Thank you for reading!

If you like this article, don’t forget to hit “like”, comment, and subscribe.

finished-heart Nay

Leave a Reply

