The Things Writers Do : Write Everywhere

Notebooks

A Quick Story

My significant other comes home, places a small black notebook in our mail basket, and leaves it there for several days.

I (the writer) see the notebook and notice that there is about 60% of the notebook not used.

What did I do?

I took it over. Yes, I grabbed the notebook and started jotting down my ideas, notes for my future posts, and some passages for my new book.

My significant other comes home yesterday and sees that I have used the notebook. He mentions something along the lines of me not having to use up all the paper in all of the notebooks.

I replied, “I am a writer. What do you expect?”

#THETHINGSWRITERSDO

Am I wrong? Lol. Come on – you know you use every piece of paper you can find in your house to get your ideas out. Even the toilet paper – don’t lie.

Thank you for reading!

If you like the post, don’t forget to hit “like”, comment, and subscribe.

finished-heart Nay

Leave a Reply

