Truth Be Told Tuesday

Truth Be Told Tuesday

I have to come clean.

I love a good cry.

Crying helps me release so many pent up feelings.

Sometimes when I cry, I don’t even know the root cause of the tears.

I know where the tears began. I can pinpoint the subject that they are about, but I can’t figure out where the thoughts rise from.

Sometimes the thoughts are so quick and so irrational that I can’t make sense of them. Sometimes the thoughts arise because I feel lonely, sad, or heartbroken, but I can never quite pinpoint where the feelings of sadness or loneliness originated from.

When you are feeling hopeless or helpless emotionally, it’s good to let it out (for me at least).

My tears say the things that I am afraid to say sometimes – I’m scared, I feel alone, I feel unworthy, or I feel unloved.

When we are taught to be strong and toughen up, we hold so much inside. But tears aren’t quiet. Tears let the world know that we don’t have to be tough. Tears let the world know that we are human and that we do feel. Tears let the world know that we give a shit about something. Tears let the world know that there is passion inside that hasn’t found the right outlet.

So I love to have a good cry. As a matter of fact I had one today. Actually I had a couple of good cries today.

I will leave you with a good quote about tears.

Crying doesn’t indicate that you’re weak. Since birth, it has always been a sign that you’re alive. {Author Unknown}

Thank you for reading!

Do you have anything that you would like to confess for Truth Be Told Tuesday? If so, go to the top of the post and click “leave a comment” to share your story. If you prefer to post your response on your own blog, just add the words “Truth Be Told Tuesday” somewhere in your post and link back to this article.

I look forward to hearing your response.

finished-heart Nay

Leave a Reply

