Welcoming The New In 2014

Living From The Heart Days 16-30

It is interesting to me that we categorize periods of our life by seconds, minutes, hours, days, and months. There really is no time per se… It’s all right now. I guess it’s easier for us to manage things when we think of things in a smaller picture rather than the larger scheme of things. It makes things less overwhelming in our mind.

I think that what we are looking for the most when we categorize our life in fractions or moments in time is the essence of a “new start”. That’s why we always say, “tomorrow I am going to do this” or “next year it’s going to be different.”

But what if we looked at every moment as an essence or a feeling that we want to embody. The time “2014” is just an indication of you being ready to welcome the new. But why wait until 12am on January 1st to welcome that “New Feeling” or “Fresh Start”; you can do that right now. It’s all right now. Just give yourself permission to be what you want to be right in this moment.

The End Of 2013

I don’t have a a lot of words to describe 2013. 2013 is just a collection of my past thoughts and actions. What I am more interested in is welcoming the new. So I have collected quotes that I have arranged in a gallery to welcome the new year which is also welcoming the “new me”.

I will end this post with a few things that I wish for you for 2014. As you allow yourself to open and be more of who you are without apologies, I am sure all of your deepest longings will come true. Even if you are one of those people out there that has lost faith or hope in something, just know that there is someone out there that is wishing the best for you, even if you can’t find the space in your heart to believe it so.

My Wishes For You

My heart wishes blessings for you, joy and love for you, new opportunities for you, mended relationships for you, stronger bonds for you, open doors for you, peace of mind for you, new beginnings for you, abundance for you, easiness and stability for you, moments that take your breath away, and things that enter your life that are so amazing that they leave you in awe.

I hope your year is filled with all the things that your heart desires. I pray for your mind to be renewed and for you to see life through a loving perspective. I hope this world shows you things you have never seen before and I hope you are able to unveil beautiful pieces of yourself that you never thought imaginable.

Remember sometimes there could be things going on around you, but when you realize what you are made of you will have the strength to sit in the middle of it all and reveal your power. You aren’t meant to struggle your way through this life. You are meant to graciously accept the things that come your way while keeping your eyes and heart on what you would like to experience the most. If the negative can come your way, how many more positive things can come your way with just a small adjustment in the way you look at things.

Keep your head up, know things will get better, and take it one step at a time. You’ll do just fine.

finished-heart Nay

Happy Happy Happy New Year All!

Leave a Reply

