The #1 Thing That’s Killing Your Joy

Wilted Joy

Living From The Heart DAY 7

I could have easily titled this article The #1 Thing That’s Detrimental To Your Health or The #1 Relationship That You Are Struggling With. No matter what the name, all arrows point towards one thing: Your Connection With Your Source/God energy.

I’ve learned through decoding one of my dreams the importance of this connection.

I will lay this out in a way that is easy for all to understand.

#1 Your inner-being/God energy knows you intimately & is waiting to connect with you on many different levels.

My inner-being simply chose my dreams because it knows that I love mysteries, it knows that I love puzzles and figuring things out, and it knows how happy I get when I see my own connection to this world.

#2 Your inner-being knows the niche (work, art, industry) that you fit best in.

My inner-being used my niece (yes my little niece) in the dream, as an example of the kind of relationship that it would like to have with me. It also showed me how to go about enhancing that relationship so that I could flow more passionately in my expression. I adore my niece. In my eyes there is nothing that she can do wrong. I love everything that she does. There is no way that I would ever look at her and see anything less than perfection.

That is how your inner-being feels about you at all times. It’s waiting to connect with you in a way that is enriching and fulfilling to you.

#3 The only way to connect with this is to welcome your gifts, intuitions, and knowing with open arms. The same way you would open up to those whom you adore.

Imagine you walking into a room and you see your favorite person. Your face always lights up. You rush towards them to give them a hug or a kiss. You, through those gestures, are showing that you adore that particular person. The same goes for accepting and embracing your inner being. Imagine another version of you happy to see you all the time. Always waiting there with open arms to greet you.

#4 The only reason suffering ever occurs is because you lose your connection to that pure energy.

We go through so many different things in life. Sometimes honestly we just lose the connection. We judge ourselves, we put others down, we don’t see the benefit of the doubt in a situation, and sometimes we don’t respond to our inner promptings with care. All of this is because when devastation hits we feel like we have failed in some way. Along with that feeling of failure comes the feeling of doubt. We stop trusting ourselves and we also stop trusting that we are making the right decisions in our life.

#5 In the dream my niece was pulling on her ear.

She was drawing my attention to listening. When I think of listening I automatically think of intuition. She wanted me to recognize that I wasn’t paying attention to my inner wisdom. Earrings symbolize accentuating your ability to hear your higher self. She wanted me to know to pay attention in the dream and to my dreams.

Do you know how many ideas are sitting just underneath the surface waiting for you to discover them.

Short Story

My niece recognized one day that we could communicate without words. She walked over to a lamp that was sitting on my nightstand and she rubbed her hands along the bottom part of the lamp. I said to her, “do you want me to turn that on?” She just looked at me and smiled so I turned on the lamp. She started clapping and smiling and she looked the happiest I had ever seen. As if she was saying, “FINALLY some understands that I can’t use words yet, but that doesn’t mean I can’t communicate.”

It was so funny and so cute. She understood that day that I could understand her in ways other than talking. She was pointing me back in the direction of my source. Funny that she would use the lamp to do such a thing. I knew her and I had a strong connection before she was even born. I use to talk to her. Even though she wasn’t here yet, I knew here energy was present. I believe she heard me, and that’s why we have such a strong connection even though she’s only almost 2. I read a quote today that falls in line with this…

“Important encounters are planned by souls long before the bodies see each other.” {Paulo Coelho}

P.Coelho

# 6 The dream also pointed to some old patterns of thought that were disallowing my full connection to the flow.

One day when I was younger, I was at my aunt’s house. I made a mistake and put an opened jar of fruit cocktail in the fridge. My aunt came out yelling at me and asked me if I was trying to kill myself. I didn’t understand what she was talking about. She was furious that I hadn’t heard a word about not putting opened cans in the fridge. I felt kind of stupid even though I was really young. I shouldn’t have felt that way because – if someone never taught this – how do you know?

The same thing goes with understanding the most important relationship in your life. Some would beg to differ if you tell them that the most important relationship is between YOU and YOU. We are taught from a very young age to direct our love outwardly. By doing that and not understanding the primary relationship we hurt the relationship that means the most to us. I am in no way shape or form saying be stingy with your love, but we have to learn to love ourselves first.

#7 That experience taught me something long before I recognized its value.

It taught me how to be a better teacher. Decoding my dream today showed me my particular niche is helping others connect to their source energy. This is the most important relationship to build. I learned that people do not need to feel stupid and confused for “not knowing something”. My experience when I was younger at my aunt’s house mixed with the dream that I just had, opens up a space for me to shine light on this subject in a new way.

#8 The other false belief that it touched upon was the idea that {I’m Too Old To Learn}.

That very belief stunts your growth. Take this article for instance. I have been into my dreams for years trying different ways to connect the dots. It wasn’t until I put down the dream dictionaries and started trusting my own intuition that the pieces started coming together. It’s the same thing with your relationship to your source/inner-being. You can use other stuff as a reference, but it doesn’t make an impact unless you understand your primary relationship first. You have to trust your own gut, your own inner promptings, your own inner wisdom. That is what is meant when people say – search inside. It is an absolutely essential part of navigating through this life.

If that system fails – everything else does too.

Fail is too strong of a word, but I think you get the point. If your primary relationship (the one between you and your inner being) is not tended to, all else fails.

You are never too old to dream. If you have a calling in your heart there is a way to understand and connect with it, but you must build up your most important relationship first. Everything else will then fall into place.

I Am So Thrilled

I literally jumped up and down when I discovered this information. It’s not that this information hasn’t been around since the beginning of time. It has, but everyone does not connect to it in just one way. I am here to let my light shine, to uncover piece by piece the information that has been hidden. As it reveals itself, I can feel some of the layers peeling away.

I’ll leave you with this last story.

I know I’ve talked your ear off, but I love seeing the connections in this information.

I once had a dream of a huge Buddha like statue. Long before I knew the Buddha story. A helicopter was flying around spraying dusty gold paint over it. I couldn’t understand why, but the helicopter flew away for a bit. When it flew away, a piece of the statue cracked and the most powerful light started to shine through the crack. It was so bright that it blinded everyone that was standing around.

I feel like that person that has been covered up for a long time. Not knowing her true power or her true worth, but my inner promptings are stronger than any temporary setbacks that I may have faced & I am here to tell you… So are yours. Your inner promptings led you here.

It is no mistake.

I appreciate you reading this.

I hope to hear from you.

finished-heart Nay

Did you enjoy this article?

Any insight or new ideas sparked from this content?

If so, Leave A Reply below.

Leave a Reply

