Writing Prompt Wednesday

WPWEDNESDAY

Hello Writers,

The three writing prompts for the day (October 29th) are listed below. Choose one of the prompts and post your poem or short story in the “leave a comment” section.

Writing prompts are a great way to practice your writing, share your creations, and to see how other writers think. Remember to add emotions, describe the scenes, use your senses (smell, sight, taste, touch, & hearing), be descriptive, and don’t hold back. 

1. Write a poem about homelessness using mostly similes and metaphors. 

2. Write a short story about a dream you’ve had recently. 

3. Write a poem that has a color at the end of every line.

I Chose Writing Prompt # 1

The concrete is my bed
Cardboards are my sheets
A smile is my hope
A hot meal is my reach
The strangers that walk by
See me as a leech
They have no idea 
That my heart lost its peace
Degrading like castration
My future’s as bleak
As a bird without wings
It’s unsettling to me
My heart’s as cold as ice
Towards the hand that I’ve been dealt
No money, no life
No warmth to be felt
A hard knock life it is indeed 
I can’t wait for the day
That this darkness sets me free
:::Written By Renee Brooks:::

Thank you for checking out Writing Prompt Wednesdays. Click here to share your entry. If you prefer to share your short story or poem on your own blog, just add the words “Writing Prompt Wednesday” to your post and link back to this post.

Ready, Set, Go!

finished-heart Nay

 
 
 

Leave a comment